Medieval Graduate Students in English

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Humanities
2nd Floor

Students

MeGSE is defined by its students and their activity in the campus and scholarly community, and many of us contribute to both. We serve as teachers, mentors, and guest instructors throughout UNM and the Albuquerque area, and we all enjoy sharing our love of the Middle Ages with others. In fact, many of our members come from programs at other institutions where they were one of a handful of Medieval Studies students; here, the number of students speaks for itself.

Current Students

Anne D'Orazio

PhD Candidate, British and Irish Literary Studies
Comics and sequential art
dorozio@unm.edu

Colleen Dunn

PhD Candidate, Old English and Old Norse Language and Literature
Bilinski Foundation Fellow
Female saints' lives, Germanic languages, palæography and codicology, and gender studies
cdunn01@unm.edu

Emily (DD) Frontiere

Emily (DD) Frontiere

MA Student, Medieval Studies
ddfrontiere@unm.edu

Kevin Jackson

Kevin Jackson

PhD Student, Old English Language and Literature
kj273@unm.edu

Alexandria Krause

PhD Student, Arthurian Studies, Middle English Language and Literature
Also enrolled at University of British Columbia Okanagan

Justin Larsen

Justin Larsen

PhD Candidate, Old English Language and Literature
MSSA President, 2013-15
Material Culture Studies and the Exeter Book
jlarsen1@unm.edu

Jerry Lavin

MA Student, Medieval Studies

Lisa Myers

Lisa Myers

PhD Candidate, Old and Middle English Language and Literature
Environmental Literary History
myersl@unm.edu 

Doaa Omran

PhD Student, British and Irish Literary Studies and Medieval Studies
domran@unm.edu 

Dalicia Raymond

Dalicia Raymond

PhD Student, Medieval Studies
dalicia@unm.edu 

Abigail Robertson

PhD Student, Medieval Studies
agrobertson@unm.edu 

Nicholas Schwartz

Nicholas Schwartz

PhD Candidate, Old English Language and Literatures
Bilinski Foundation Fellow
Archbishop Wulfstan
nschwar@unm.edu 

Karra Shimabukuro

Karra Shimabukuro

PhD Candidate in British and Irish Literary Studies and Medieval Studies
The figure of the devil in folklore
kshimabukuro@unm.edu 

Jessica Troy

Jessica Troy

PhD Student in Old English Language and Literature
The monstrous and the supernatural in Old English literature
jtroy01@unm.edu 

Francesca Tuoni

PhD Student, Medieval Studies