Medieval Graduate Students in English

MSC03 2170
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Humanities
2nd Floor

Alumni/ae

It is a testament to the power of the UNM Medieval Studies program that so many MeGSE alumni go on to accomplish so much, either in advanced programs or in academic pursuits in and outside of the Academy.  The following is a list of the students who have made great use of the program upon its completion.

If you graduated from the UNM English Department and were a member of MeGSE, please contact Justin Larsen and let him know where you are and what you're doing!

Alumni/ae and Current Affiliations

Megan Abrahamson

Megan Abrahamson

MA, 2014
Currently enrolled in a PhD program at the University of Missouri
maeglin@unm.edu 

Dr. Sarah Baechle

PhD 2015, University of Notre Dame
MSSA President, 2005-07

Dr. Mary Blum

Dr. Mary Blum

PhD, 2004
Middle Form, Latin Faculty at Stuart Hall & Convent of the Sacred Heart Schools, San Francisco
mary.blum@sacredsf.org 

Justin Brock

Justin Brock

MA, 2013
Currently enrolled in a PhD program at the University of Oregon
jbrock@uoregon.edu 

Bram Cleaver

Bram Cleaver

MA, 2012
Currently enrolled in a PhD program at St. Louis University
acleaver@slu.edu 

Dr. Leslie Donovan

Dr. Leslie Donovan

MA, 1986
PhD, University of Washington 1993
Professor, Honors College, University of New Mexico
ldonovan@unm.edu 

Emilee Howland-Davis

Emilee Howland-Davis

MA, 2014
MSSA President, 2010-13
Currently enrolled in a PhD program at the University of Missouri
emileejhowland-davis@mail.missouri.edu 

Dr. Colleen Dunn

Dr. Colleen Dunn

PhD, 2015.

Dr. Christine Kozikowski

Dr. Christine Kozikowski

PhD, 2013
MSSA President, 2007-08
Assistant Professor, College of the Bahamas
christine.kozikowski@cob.edu.bs

Dr. Karmen Lenz

Dr. Karmen Lenz

PhD, 2004
Tom L. Popejoy Dissertation Prize Recipient
Associate Professor, Middle Georgia State College, Macon
karmen.lenz@mga.edu 

Kellie S. Meyer

Dr. Kellie S. Meyer

MA, 2000
PhD, University of York 2005
Faculty Member, TMI: the Episcopal School of Texas
kelmeyer7@gmail.com

Dr. Lisa Myers

Dr. Lisa Myers

PhD, 2015.
Visiting Faculty, University of New Mexico

Dr. Nicholas Schwartz

Dr. Nicholas Schwartz

PhD, 2015.
Visiting Faculty, University of New Mexico

Dr. Marisa Sikes

Dr. Marisa Sikes

PhD, 2012
Tom L. Popejoy Dissertation Prize Nominee
MSSA President, 2008-10
Assistant Professor, Austin Peay State University
sikesm@apsu.edu